Faculty Advisors

Major/Minor Faculty Advisor
Animal Biology Dr. Ira Mandell, Ext. 53337, ANNU 155, imandell@uoguelph.ca
Applied Mathematics & Statistics (Co-op only) Dr. Andrew Skelton, Ext. 53136, MACN 517, skeltona@uoguelph.ca
Biochemistry Regular & Co-op: Dr. Enoka Wijekoon, Ext. 56095, SSC 3517, ewijekoo@uoguelph.ca
Biodiversity Dr. Bob Hanner, Ext. 53479, CBG 222, rhanner@uoguelph.ca
Biological Chemistry Regular & Co-op: Dr. William Tam, Ext. 52268, MACN 332, wtam@uoguelph.ca
Biological & Medical Physics Regular: Dr. Mike Massa, Ext. 52625, MACN 328, massam@uoguelph.ca
Co-op: Dr. Stefan Kycia, Ext. 52540, MACN 223, coophys@uoguelph.ca
Biological & Pharmaceutical Chemistry Regular & Co-op: Dr. William Tam, Ext. 52268, MACN 332, wtam@uoguelph.ca
Biological Science - Major
Biology - Minor
Dr. Elizabeth Boulding (IB), Ext. 54961, SCIE 1464, boulding@uoguelph.ca
Dr. Lawrence Spriet (HHNS), Ext. 53745, ANNU 354, lspriet@uoguelph.ca
Dr. Mark Baker (MCB), Ext. 54788, SSC 4453, mdbaker@uoguelph.ca
Bio-Medical Science Dr. Pawel Bartlewski (OVCE 2601)
Dr. Bettina Kalisch (OVC 1646F)
Dr. Neil MacLusky

Contact Ms. Kim Best (OVC 2633), Ext. 54918, kbestb@uoguelph.ca for all initial enquiries or to book an appointment.
Biomedical Toxicology

Regular & Co-op: Dr. Richard Manderville, Ext. 53963/52252, SSC 3243/3241, rmanderv@uoguelph.ca

Biotechnology - Minor Dr. Baozhong Meng, Ext. 53876, SSC 4255, bmeng@uoguelph.ca
Business Administration - Minor Dr. Evie Adomait, Ext. 56343, MACK 728, eadomait@uoguelph.ca
Chemical Physics Regular: Dr. Mike Massa, Ext. 52625, MACN 328, massam@uoguelph.ca
Co-op: Dr. Stefan Kycia, Ext. 52540, MACN 223, coophys@uoguelph.ca
Chemistry Regular & Co-op: Dr. William Tam, Ext. 52268, MACN 332, wtam@uoguelph.ca
Computing & Information Science - Minor Dr. Greg Klotz, Ext. 52711, REYN 113, gklotz@uoguelph.ca
Ecology - Minor Dr. Christina Caruso, Ext. 52030, SSC 1471, carusoc@uoguelph.ca
Environmental Biology Dr. Marc Habash, Ext. 52748, ECBL 3238, mhabash@uoguelph.ca
Environmental Geoscience and Geomatics Dr. Aaron Berg, Ext. 58514, HUTT 131, aberg@uoguelph.ca
Food Science Regular & Co-op: Dr. Doug Goff, Ext. 53878, Food Science 216, dgoff@uoguelph.ca
Geographic Information Systems & Environmental Analysis - Minor Dr. Aaron Berg, Ext. 58514, HUTT 131, aberg@uoguelph.ca
Human Kinetics Dr. Stephen Brown, Ext. 53651, shmbrown@uoguelph.ca
Marine & Freshwater Biology Dr. Elizabeth Boulding, Ext. 54961 SCIE 1464, boulding@uoguelph.ca
Mathematics
Mathematical Science - Minor
Dr. Andrew Skelton, Ext. 53136, MACN 517, skeltona@uoguelph.ca
Microbiology Regular: Dr. Baozhong Meng, Ext. 53876, SSC 4255, bmeng@uoguelph.ca
Co-op: Dr. Stephen Seah, Ext. 56750, SSC 4250, sseah@uoguelph.ca
Molecular Biology & Genetics Dr. Richard Mosser, Ext. 58059, SSC 3463, rmosser@uoguelph.ca
Nanoscience Regular: Dr. Joanne O'Meara, Ext. 53987, MACN 323, omeara@uoguelph.ca
Co-op: Dr. Stefan Kycia, Ext. 52540, MACN 435C, coophys@uoguelph.ca
Neuroscience Dr. Leah Bent, Ext. 56442, ANNU 331, lbent@uoguelph.ca
Dr. Elena Choleris, Ext. 52729, MCKNEXT Rm: 3004, echoleri@uoguelph.ca
Dr. George Harauz, Ext. 52535, SSC 3458, gharauz@uoguelph.ca
Nutritional & Nutraceutical Sciences Dr. Genevieve Newton, Ext. 56822, ANNU 371B, newton@uoguelph.ca
Physical Science Ms. Bonnie Lasby, Ext. 53049, SSC 1333, blasby@uoguelph.ca
Physics Regular: Dr. Mike Massa, Ext. 52625, MACN 328, massam@uoguelph.ca
Co-op: Dr. Stefan Kycia, Ext. 52540, MACN 223, coophys@uoguelph.ca
Plant Science Dr. David Wolyn, Ext. 53092, ECBL 4236, dwolyn@uoguelph.ca
Psychology: Brain & Cognition Dr. Naseem Al-Aidroos, Ext. 56377, MCKNEXT 4018, naseem@uoguelph.ca
Ms. Sharon Helder, Ext. 53260, MCKNEXT 4015, shelder@uoguelph.ca
Dr. Dan Meegan, Ext. 54998, MCKNEXT 3018, dmeegan@uoguelph.ca
Statistics Dr. Andrew Skelton, Ext. 53136, MACN 517, skeltona@uoguelph.ca
Theoretical Physics Dr. Mike Massa, Ext. 52625, MACN 328, massam@uoguelph.ca
Toxicology Regular & Co-op: Dr. Richard Manderville, Ext. 53963/52252, SSC 3243/3241, rmanderv@uoguelph.ca
Wildlife Biology & Conservation (WBC) Dr. Christina Caruso, Ext. 52030, SSC 1471, carusoc@uoguelph.ca
Zoology Dr. Jinzhong Fu, Ext. 52715, SSC 1458, jfu@uoguelph.ca

List of Additional Acceptable Electives (1.0 credits) for the Zoology minor.